Sofia - SPA
EU-Western Balkans summit to focus on continuous integration

EU leaders and their counterparts from the Western

Balkans were due to gather in the Bulgarian capital Sofia on Thursday

to discuss ways to integrate the region more closely with the bloc, dpa reported.

The first EU-Western Balkans summit in 15 years will not directly
discuss accession for the region's six non-EU countries - Serbia, Bosnia
and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Kosovo, Macedonia and Albania - but rather
focus on investment and integration.

Related News